The Waifs

From Compass Records, The Waifs are to release their long awaited new album Beautiful You on August 14.

Artist: The Waifs

Title: Beautiful You

UPC: 766397465326

 Singer-songwriters Donna Simpson, Vikki Thorn, and Josh Cunningham (along with bassist, Ben Franz and drummer, David Ross Macdonald) make up Australia’s folk-rock band The Waifs. Their 2002 radio smash “London Still” was followed by a tour with Bob Dylan and ARIA Awards including Best Independent, and Best Blues And Roots Release. Each album they have recorded—from 1996’s self-titled debut to 2011’s acclaimed Temptation— has found The Waifs maturing as writers and performers. Beautiful You is their first new album in four years and features their trademark sound: “a bit of Blues and Roots, a bit of Country, a bit of Jazz, anything really.”


“Intimate, heartfelt songs that move at the speed of a road trip.” —ROLLINGSTONE.COM

“Perhaps the most popular and successful independent band in Australia.”

“Blues, country, early rock and new-wave pop, and presenting it all with a cool sophistication that carries plenty of heat.” —THE NASHVILLE SCENE

Preview The Waifs New Album