An American Exclusive PopMatters Video Premiere!
The Proclaimers
“You Built Me Up”

proclaimers dogs

“Emotional honesty, singalong raucousness, and political fire… A true gift to the stage.” –The Guardian

(Nashville, TN) April 17, 2015– Best known for the hit singles “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” and “Sunshine on Leith,” the identical Scottish twins known as The Proclaimers are anticipating the release of their 10th studio album, LET’S HEAR IT FOR THE DOGS, out May 5th on Compass Records. The album follows a banner year for the duo that included the Toronto Film Festival debut of Sunshine on Leith, a musical film written around and featuring Proclaimers’ songs, and the inclusion of their song “I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles)” in the 2015 Superbowl ad, Budweiser’s ‘Last Dog.’

LET’S HEAR IT FOR THE DOGS shows The Proclaimers to be craftsmen of gloriously catchy songs who are simultaneously unabashed romantics. The album was recorded at the legendary Rockfield Studios in Wales and was produced by Dave Eringa, (The Who) and features their live band: Stevie Christie (keyboards), Garry John Kane (bass), Zac Ware (electric guitar) and Clive Jenner (drums) with additional guitars by Sean Genockey and an appearance by the Vulcan String Quartet.

Read more and watch the video for “You Built Me Up” now on PopMatters!

Track Listing:
1. You Built Me Up
2. Be With Me
3. In My Home
4. Tuesday Afternoon
5. Then Again
6. What School?
7. If I’m Still Around
8. The Other Side
9. Forever Young
10. Ten Tiny Fingers
11. Through Him
12. Rainbows and Happy Regrets
13. Moral Compass

About Compass Records

Compass Records, described by Billboard Magazine as “one of the leading independent labels,” is celebrating its 20th Anniversary in 2015. The label group is home to more than 500 releases across the Compass Records, Green Linnet and Mulligan Records imprints with a roster that boasts a variety of artists including Colin Hay, Ron Sexsmith, Mike Farris, Altan, BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet, John Cowan, The Duhks, Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen, Justin Currie, Michael Cleveland, A.J. Croce, Victor Wooten, Claire Lynch, David Mayfield and label co-founder Alison Brown. For more information, visit