Post-hardcore band Dayseeker was formed in Orange, California in 2012. Founded by Rory Rodriguez (vocals), Alex Polk (guitar), Gino Sgambelluri (guitar), Andrew Sharp (bass), and Mike Karle (drums), the group immediately began working on a series of demos, many of which were for songs that would eventually end up on their debut album. The band’s demos and live performances caught the attention of InVogue Records, who immediately signed the band. The group released their debut album, WHAT IT MEANS TO BE DEFEATED, which was produced by Jeff Darcy, in October 2013. The group supported the album with several tours over the next year. In November 2014, a deluxe revamped version of the album – including four acoustic bonus tracks – was released.

Dayseeker returned to action in 2015 with the release of their sophomore album, ORIGIN. The album – featuring the singles “A Cancer Uncontained,” and “The Earth Will Turn,” and the title track – was a success and reached #20 on Billboard’s Heatseekers chart. By the time 2017’s DREAMING IS SINKING /// WAKING IS RISING, their first album on Spinefarm Records, Alex Polk had left the band and was replaced by Shawn Yates. At the same time, Andrew Sharpe exited Dayseeker and Ramone Valerio stepped in to take his place. Regardless of the line-up change, the album reached #11 on the Heatseekers chart. Yates was gone by the time Dayseeker released their fourth studio album, SLEEPTALK (2019), which became their biggest selling album yet. The album DARK SUN followed in 2022 and it was another success for the group.

Dayseeker returns in 2024 with the album REPLICA, an album that solidifies their reputation as one of the most versatile and creative post-Hardcore bands today. Produced, mixed, and mastered by Daniel Braunstein (Spiritbox, Emotional Oranges, Silent Planet), the album reimagines nine tracks from their back catalog – and one cover – acoustically, adding more emotional power while stripping away the heavier aural elements of the original versions. Featuring tracks like “Sleeptalk,” “Neon Grave,” “Drunk,” My Immortal,” and “Crying While You’re Dancing,” the album features guest appearances from Caleb Shomo (Beartooth) and Lucas Woodland (Holding Absence). REPLICA showcases the group’s songwriting skills and is a release that will appeal to an audience that is not familiar with Dayseeker’s brain melting heavy post-Hardcore sound. For the fans, this is an emotional journey that truly inspires.



Available NOW!